My life in the country with my goats.com site

Sidney and Salad


Sidney is enjoying her salad. She’s had her morning bath and chatted with Pip, Finn and Max. She’s had her after bath a nap and cuddle.
Now she’s hungry. I am delighted to see her enjoying her salad. As a young Bearded Dragon, she eats both greens and live insects for her protein. When she becomes an adult, I will slowly phase out the insects and she will become mostly vegetarian.​

I’ve read about owners having trouble with young dragons who refuse to eat veggies. That will be a problem when they get older.

I don’t offer her worms or crickets until she has eaten a good amount of her salad. When she’s done, she gives me a look like, “ok I’m ready for my worms 🐛 now mommy”😊 

Leave a Reply

