My life in the country with my goats.com site

Socializing our New Buck


DAY 5

I spent a lot of time with this little buck. he came to us so afraid of touch and it has taken a lot of quality time to get him where he is today. I sat and had my breakfast with him everyday so he became accustomed to me.

Our little fella has graduated to his own hay rack now. No need for socializing him. He’s very comfortable with us both now and we can sit with him, feed him by hand if we want or just hang out with him.

I’m so proud of him. He had come a very long way from the scared little fella we picked up. He was so scared in his box and didn’t want anyone at his past home to touch him.

He’s a different little boy now!

I’m so happy for him.😊❤️

nanuk-1nanuk-2nanuk-3nanuk-4

Leave a Reply

