My life in the country with my goats.com site

Morning With Boris


It’s taken some time to be able to know Boris’ potty habits. It took Boris nearly a month to start eating after arriving at Gullringstorp.

I knew he used his potty pool at the bottom of his enclosure. Now with regular meals being digested, I know when he uses his potty.

I clean his potty every morning after I give him his breakfast.
He does his business in the late evening.

Why is this so important to know?
Because now I can comfortable clean his pool and replace the water with hot water.
I know he won’t go in that pool till evening so there is no risk of him getting burned.
The hot water will add to the humidity that is much needed in his enclosure. It’s important along with the level of heat for his digestion and for his skin.

IMG_8170.JPG

IMG_8172-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

