My life in the country with my goats.com site

A Brave Fan Asks Patrick Stewart A Question He Doesn’t Usually Get And Is Given A Beautiful Answer


I found this post and was vey moved. I had recently read an interview Patrick Stewart had given and read what he revealed of his own past. It is so important to understand the root causes and find ways to eliminate domestic violence. This is an issue that needs our attention and intervention. No matter what the cause, there needs to be treatment and this has to end.

As a woman and mother of a daughter, I would never want this to happen to myself or my daughter. It should not happen to another mother, daughter, sister, friend or any woman or child.
Thank you Patrick Stewart for speaking out and for your involvement !

Gullringstorpgoatgal

whimsical {space}

Before I knew Patrick Stewart as Professor X, I remember him as a starfleet commander on the Enterprise. Star Trek. It was one of the few things my father and I shared, next to Xena the Warrior Princess. Well, it was just something I would watch with him. Either way, I’d recognize him and his bald head anywhere – and that’s not an insult, mind you. But I was like 5 or 6 or 7, what’s a little girl got to know. And then there was his assistant whom I called Powder Face – I googled his name yesterday but I forgot again. Was it ‘Date”? “Data”? The android anyways.

I’m going besides the point. A couple of days ago, I saw a post about P.S eating pizza for the first time and this morning I found this post. It talks about domestic violence, specifically to women. And he shares…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

