My life in the country with my goats.com site

Easter Sunday Dinner at Gullringstorp


My husband was our chef for this Easter dinner. I did help a bit but this was My husband’s choice for the evening. It was delicious and we really enjoyed it.

The lamb roast was wrapped  with kitchen twine

The lamb roast was wrapped with kitchen twine

Once the twine was done, the lamb was pierced and slivers of garlic were inserted for added flavor and small twigs of fresh Rosemary also inserted for flavor

Once the twine was done, the lamb was pierced and slivers of garlic were inserted for added flavor and small twigs of fresh Rosemary also inserted for flavor

  • After preparing the lamb, it was placed in a pot with sizzling  olive oil and butter. the lamb was turned and browned on all sides to seal in the flavor and juices

    After preparing the lamb, it was placed in a pot with sizzling olive oil and butter. the lamb was turned and browned on all sides to seal in the flavor and juices

    I looked at that lamb roast and felt it looked a bit lonely. I decided to add some fresh carrots, celery and potatoes.

    I looked at that lamb roast and felt it looked a bit lonely. I decided to add some fresh carrots, celery, potatoes and the remaining rosemary and garlic.

     

    After the veggies went in, my husband poured in the finishing ingredient, red wine

    After the veggies went in, my husband poured in the finishing ingredient, red wine

    We had a lovely Easter dinner and we hope everyone had a delicious Easter dinner also.

4 responses

  1. Beautiful. I feel like I can smell it from here.

    April 1, 2013 at 13:56

    • Hej from Sweden!
      That’s just so nice of you to say!
      Thanks! Welcome back anytime.

      April 1, 2013 at 15:57

  2. Look lovely hope you had a great holiday!

    April 3, 2013 at 23:42

    • Hej Godspoetbychoice !
      It was delicious and peacefull. I hope your holiday was enjoyable as well.

      April 4, 2013 at 00:07

Leave a Reply

