My life in the country with my goats.com site

Happy to be Back !


Hej from Gullringstorp !

I have been down and out of commission with a terrible flu. The older you get the longer it seems it takes to bounce back from the flu. Back now and have a lot to get caught up on. Staying in bed is not fun when you have a house full of little critters that require your attention. Thanks to my husband, the goats have been well taken care of with grain, chopped fruit and fresh water twice a day. I have missed them so much! Just this past week I decided to come downstairs and perform at least one task a day then retreat back to rest. I feed our 4 cats their breakfast and dinner which is fresh cod chopped up in addition to their free choice kitty kibble. I tend to all  the fish tanks in the house and feed Little Lady our iguana. Yesterday I felt brave and strong enough to handle a bit more strenuous task… cleaning the frog aquarium.

I took this video yesterday:

 

This morning when I came down, it was clear that they were quite thankful for the fresh clean water in their tank. I was thinking my two females  looked a bit chubby. No wonder, they were full of eggs:

photo 1 photo 2 photo 4

 

photo 3

 

 

photo 4

 

photo 1

Thank you to all my regular readers and new visitors to my blog, in my absence.

4 responses

  1. ruthrawls

    Welcome back! I missed the goats! And you!

    March 18, 2013 at 14:29

  2. Hej from Sweden!
    Oh my how sweet is that! Thank you.
    I need to be doing Maternity posts on my 5 ladies but they have been in the stable so much. We have had a winter that has just dragged on. Just when I see the snow melting, I get so happy and think they might go out tommorrw. Well all our tommorrows become either too windy or snow. We are expecting 30 centimeters of snow in the next couple of days. So my ladies can only run in the stable. It’s difficult to do Maternity updates for ladies in thier boxes.
    What I can say is they are all healthy and have beautiful baby bumps.

    March 18, 2013 at 14:56

  3. shianwrites

    Oh you had the flu. I had no idea you have frogs and iguana too. I’d be scared of them. They look cute from a far. 🙂

    March 23, 2013 at 18:26

    • Hej from Sweden !
      Flu is over just need to not be so tired. It will all come back soon. I did a post “Pet of the Day” just on our iguana Little Lady and a couple on our frogs. Little Lady is so gentle and just loves to be loved. She loves caresses and to be carried through the house or dancing with mommy. I have had her a long time, nearly 15 yrs and she was not a baby when I adopted her. She was an adult. I just love her. She could bite, she has razor sharp teeth or whip me with her tail with sharp spikes, like a monitor lizard. In all the years I have had her, she has never whipped her tail nor bitten me. She is happy and is so loved. Check out my post on her and even my Tasha post, you will see some amazing photos of her.

      March 23, 2013 at 18:34

Leave a Reply

