My life in the country with my goats.com site

Toby, Before and After Photos


I have never done a before and after of any of our goats. Just thought I would start with one of my cutest,  before and after:

Toby is Nanna’s first baby born here at Gullringstorp. Toby was born May 12, 20102:

,Our Little Toby at just one day old

Our Little Toby at just one day old. Look at how tiny he was!

,,

What a cute little nose

,,

Nanna takes her 3 day old little Toby out for a trip around the stable

,,

Up the milk stand ramp to mommy

,,

It was pretty chilly so he needed a sweater for a bit

,,

Toby loved to explore

,,

Toby and Nanna were lucky because Leif made them a special play yard in the rear of the stable. They just walked out of their home and out the door into the yard for fresh air and fun

,,

Toby was in Keriana and Alika’s box, exploring

,,

Toby wanted to share Nanna’s grain

,,

Toby became best pals with our Max

 

,,

Toby looks like a show goat! Just look at that perfect little body!

..

Nanna and Toby enjoy the sunshine in the front play yard

..

Toby finally got big enough to join the other goats in the large enclosure. He was still with Nanna and nursing

..

We always thought Toby was cute and we thought nothing more of his hair when he was young

Our little Toby has grown into a real handsome buck that has an uncanny similarity to Elvis. Look at that hair-do, will you:

..

..

..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses

  1. This Toby is so cute!

    February 18, 2013 at 14:43

  2. How many goats do you have now.?

    February 18, 2013 at 15:49

    • Hej from Sweden!

      Thanks for stopping by and liking my recent post. We have 22 after we started with 3 ! Check back because we have 4 ladies who are due to deliver the first of April and May. We will keep all the girls but sadly we must sell the boys. We already have 7 bucks that I just couldn’t sell. To be able to keep Toby, Phillip and Winston, I had to promise to sell the next babies if they were boys. I know I have to, but let me tell you, it ain’t easy!

      Sent from my iPhone

      February 18, 2013 at 16:31

  3. Toby looks like a real character he reminds me of my baby goats. Even thought they have passed on I will never forget them. Do you sell you bucks for pets? I wish I lived closer and not half way around the world. People here think goats are for eating not pets and they think I am crazy for having them on the farm because they make no money for us we just love and adore them

    February 21, 2013 at 20:06

    • Hej from Sweden !
      Toby ‘s personality is coming out more and more and more. he is a character and so damn cute with that hairdo! Your babies that passed on, did they grow to ripe old ages or did they pass on as babies?
      I have 7 bucks now, way to many for any sane person yo have, but I have them. Only 2 were purchased, Balder the gray one and Baby Boy the larger silver black one. The other 5 were born right here at Gullringstorp. After Phillip and Winston were born this past August, I did my best to keep my husband from selling them. I had to make a promise that any future bucklings would be sold. We do not sell to anyone who wants to eat them. We have some buyers from the Middle East who would like to buy them for slaughter and that is not what we want. They must go to good loving homes. We have sold 4 goats.2 were the two boys that came with Frida as a package; our first 3 goats. they were not the breed we wanted and they grew into much larger bucks than we were able to handle.They went to a wonderful home with a lovely couple. There is a post about re-homing Julius and Jalle. It was a sad day and a happy day also. We also sold two sisters who didn’t seem happy with us, Nakoa and Chiyoko. There is a post about them being re-homed. They also went to a great new home as pets!

      February 26, 2013 at 14:19

Leave a Reply

