My life in the country with my goats.com site

Let’s Check in on Winston & Phillip


As the days and weeks go by, I have tried my very best to “cut the cord”. Hilda had no trouble doing it,  but I have had a really difficult time letting go of my babies. Well I have really bitten the bullet and have let Winston & Phillip integrate into the boy’s box and their club. They are really doing a marvelous job. I have resisted treating them like babies because they are my little men now. They have gone through the cry baby stage as they cried for their mommy Hilda. They have gotten through the “no more grain” stage and are not needing it anymore. They have been through the bullying stage and have  been fully accepted by the other bucks and are now one of their little gang.

I am so happy that the bullying stage is over because that was the hardest for me to watch and hear everyday. Now they know where to eat, and where to run when one of the older bucks gets amorous. It’s a bucky thing they do. They get “in the mood” and the smaller bucklings become targets. No one gets hurt, it’s more of an annoyance, I think.

Here are my little men, Winston & Phillip:

This was what I saw this morning

This was what I saw this morning, so relaxed together

The boys are being supervised by their older brother Little Man, Hilda's first son born at Gullringstorp

The boys are being supervised by their older brother Little Man, Hilda’s first son born at Gullringstorp

Winston & Phillip were still relaxing when the boys attached my hay I had just sat down to fill the hay rack and hay bags.

Winston & Phillip were still relaxing when the boys attached my hay I had just sat down to fill the hay rack and hay bags. Here we have from the left: Baby Boy, Balder, Pip, Toby and Little Man

 

 

 

6 responses

  1. Magić

    Hi! I really like your little goats. They are so cute 🙂

    February 6, 2013 at 14:25

    • Hej from Sweden !

      I am so glad to share my little ones with everyone. They are so precious to me. Keep an eye on my blog because we expect new babies to be born the first of April and the first of May.

      February 6, 2013 at 14:28

  2. One of our pet goats was named “Little Girl”, similair to some of your names. They ARE so much like children. Great post. (Winston + Philip are also wonderful goat-names, + they are darling.)

    February 6, 2013 at 15:01

    • Hej from Sweden!
      I like the name”little Girl”, very cute. My littlest boys were born during the Summer Olympics in London so they became Winston Churchill and Prince Phillip. We have new babies due in April and May and the names will come when I am able to look into their tiny faces. Oh what fun we will have. Please check back for updates.

      February 6, 2013 at 15:18

  3. I miss having babies around they were so much fun!

    February 21, 2013 at 21:32

    • Hej from Sweden !

      Babies are just to die for!!! I really love when they are on their way and when they arrive. Such adventures we have in the stable.I will try to capture as much as possible on camera and share.

      February 26, 2013 at 12:34

Leave a Reply

