My life in the country with my goats.com site

Paris in December Part 2


So far,  you could see that we ate our way around Paris. What can I say, we like our food and has Paris has the most fantastic food. Well, we didn’t just eat our way around Paris, we enjoyed many cultural pursuits as well. This City Girl turned Country Gal really enjoyed the city, once again!

My daughter and I love ballet and especially the Paris Opera Ballet :

Inside the Paris Opera

Inside the Paris Opera

Beautiful

Beautiful

,,

For the costumes above

For the costumes above

,,

For the costumes above

For the costumes above

Curtain call at the ballet

Curtain call at the ballet

Curtain call

Curtain call

Curtain call

We also enjoyed some great exhibits in some of the museums in Paris:

Musée d'Orsay

Musée d’Orsay

it was a rainy day but that didn't stop people from coming out

It was a rainy day but that didn’t stop us  or anyone else

This was the exhibit we viewed

This was the exhibit we viewed

Le Louvre

Another rainy day,  but that didn’t stop us. We enjoyed some of our favorite paintings at the Louvre

Just some of our favorites:

,,

,,

,,

,,

,,

,,

,,

My daughter especially loves the bookshops in Paris. She speaks and reads French fluently so the bookshops are a delight for her. I enjoy them also, even though I don’t speak French:

book shop

La hune one of my daughter’s favorite book shop

Polish Book Shop

Polish Book Shop that always has beautiful windows which we enjoy every year

,,

,,

Oh, beautiful bookshops!

Shops and Holiday decorations in Paris:

Bon Marche

Le Bon Marche one of our most favorite department stores

Window decorations at Le Bon Marche

Window decorations at Le Bon Marche

Window decorations

Window decorations

I have never seen a merry-go-round in a toy department of any store, but in Paris at Le Bon Marche

I have never seen a merry-go-round in a toy department of any store, but in Paris at Le Bon Marche

Exquisite costumes for a special little girl

Exquisite costumes for little girls with big imaginations

A wrapped up BHV department store as you enter Le Marais

A wrapped up BHV department store as you enter Le Marais

Sorry I forgot some food photos:

A lovely place we went to for the first time

A lovely restaurant we went to for the first time

,,

,,

,,

No trip to Paris would be complete with out a trip to Notre Dame:

A view of Notre Dame from a bridge

A view of Notre Dame from a bridge

850 Year anniversary

850 Year anniversary

A tastful decoration at the entrance

A tasteful decoration at the entrance

,,

We were able to book seats for the Messiah at the Theatre des Champs-Élysées- what a wonderful experience:

The Theatre Champs-Élysèe

The Theatre des Champs-Élysèes

Beautiful Holiday decoration near the Theatre Champs-Élysées

Beautiful Holiday decorations near the Champs Élysées

Blue was the color of decorations throughout Paris

Blue was the color of most of the decorations throughout Paris this year

This next video I took from our seats way up at the top, over heads, while standing and leaning. Honestly, it’s mainly for listening to not really viewing because of my view. Sorry. Maybe you can start the video and then close your eyes and just listen. I hope you can still enjoy this beautiful encore:


2 responses

  1. I loved your pictures europe is so rich in history we don;t have anything like your opera hall in Canada it’s beautiful. My husband is an american vet that was stationed in Germany for two years when he was young so he has been to Paris. Lucky dog. The only thing with owning a farm is it makes travel difficult. It is so hard to find people to watch the animals that really know what to do if an emergency arose. But I still wouldn’t trade my farm.

    February 21, 2013 at 21:45

    • Hej from Sweden !
      Thanks! I have always taken photos of our travels, mine with my daughter or mine with my husband. It’s just extra nice to be able to share them here on my blog. Nice that your husband has been able to do a bit of traveling. You will also, one day. I am sure of it. Since we started with our goats, my husband and I are unable to travel together. He travels to USA to meet his daughter and grand children and I used to travel a lot to NY to see my daughter who now resides in London.
      Before I met my husband, my daughter and I had a petsitter come in to care for the cats and iguana and fish tanks. This is not at all a practice you can find here in Sweden. It would be difficult to get someone here to watch and care for this household of ours. My daughter thinks i have everyone spoiled, which would make it impossible for someone to step in and do it “our” way. So when i am away with my daughter in NY, London or Paris, I know and rest assured that everyone is being cared for in the way in which they have become accustomed. I don’t worry and the same goes when my husband travels. He knows everyone is in good hands and all continues as always. I too would not trade my farm for anything.

      February 26, 2013 at 12:32

Leave a Reply

