My life in the country with my goats.com site

A Beyond Chilly Day at Gullringstorp !!!!!!!


It’s a cold day here at Gullringstorp. The goats are fat and happy and warm in the stable. I am warm in my home as the temperatures drop throughout the day from -5c to -15c. We are expecting even lower temperatures through the weekend.

So, what does one do with such chilly temperatures?

Cook!!

Today seemed like just the day to fire-up my new crock pot which I have been sorely missing since arriving in Sweden nearly 12 yrs ago. As a single parent before my second marriage that brought me to Sweden, I used a crock pot very often to have dinner waiting for my daughter and I after a long day at work.

Look at my new crock pot. It came with 3 utensils for safe use with your crock pot.

Look at my new crock pot. It came with 3 utensils for safe use with your crock pot.

What to put in my new crock pot? I know, a yummy warm pot of pasta sauce.

Look!!! Pasta sauce in my new crock pot!

Look!!! Pasta sauce in my new crock pot!

Want a closer look????? Ok…

Yummy !

Yummy !

3 responses

  1. What time is dinner? šŸ™‚

    January 18, 2013 at 20:35

    • Hej from Sweden!
      Hee hee!! If you were in the neighborhood,
      you would be most welcome!

      January 18, 2013 at 21:18

  2. Looks good… and I like the new crock pot too šŸ™‚

    January 19, 2013 at 02:55

Leave a Reply

