My life in the country with my goats.com site

Hilda and Her Sons, Phillip and Winston at Gullringstorp


Hilda has become a real good mother during this her second delivery here at Gullringstorp. With her previous babies, she had a difficult time bonding and tending to them.We reached out to other who had many more years experience with goats and learned that it was up to us to help her with the bonding process. My husband put up a fence that limited the space for Hilda and her two babies. She still had some trouble so we just made the space even smaller. It nay have looked cruel to have her in such a tiny space, but it worked. She was able to get the scent of new babies, which was all she needed. Hilda fed her babies and licked them and tended to them like no there.

Now Hilda has two new babies, two sons. There was no need for a fence  or a smaller space for her to do what she needed to do. She knew and she acted right from the very beginning. Hilda is there to give those babies what they need, before they even know they need it!

Hilda is more than happy to share her chopped fruit with her sons

Hilda is more than happy to share her chopped fruit with her sons

Hilda enjoys a bunch of fresh dandelion greens picked on the farm
Hilda enjoys a bunch of fresh dandelion greens picked on the farm

Yummy

Yummy

Hilda hears one of her son's calling

Hilda hears one of her son’s calling

Little Winston

Little Winston

Little Winston tries some of mommy's greens

Little Winston tries some of mommy’s greens

I think Winston likes the greens

I think Winston likes the greens

Munch munch munch

Munch,  munch,  munch !

My husband with little Winston

My husband with little Winston

I think this makes all the hard work my husband doe for the goats, all worth it

My husband with Phillip. I think this makes all the hard work my husband doe for the goats, all worth it

 

Welcome back for more updates from Gullringstorp!

 

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. shianwrites

    Oh look at the goats. This reminds me of when I was a little girl.

    September 10, 2012 at 21:08

Leave a Reply

