My life in the country with my goats.com site

What Makes Both My Goats and I Happy?


Beautiful full coffers of delicious yummies:

A new delivery of oats for our goats and chickens arrived. One of our closest neighbors, Magnus is on our local fire brigade and also a farmer

A new delivery of oats for our goats and chickens arrived. One of our closest neighbors, Magnus is on our local fire brigade and a farmer

My husband has brought home a couple of bags of grain for our herd. We use a horse muesli because of its copper content, which is important mineral for our goats. There is no "goat " food available here in Sweden and  the sheep pellets lack the proper amount of copper.

My husband has brought home a couple of bags of grain for our herd. We use a horse muesli because of its copper content, which is important mineral for our goats. There is no “goat ” food available here in Sweden and the sheep pellets lack the proper amount of copper. We mix equal amounts of muesli and oats for our does and babies. Our bucks do not get grain after a certain age;                                               they can get stones and urinary issues.

A new bale of hay has been purchased for our goats

A new bale of hay has been purchased for our goats

My husband insists on pushing the bale in himself and will not accept my help

My husband insists on pushing the bale in himself and will not accept my help

I know my husband has sit down, just how to maneuver the bale, but I always offer to assist in pushing

I know my husband has it down pat, just how to maneuver the bale, but I always offer to assist in pushing

Now comes the tricky part, trying to move the bale into the food storage room

Now comes the tricky part, trying to move the bale into the food storage room

Pull.....

Pull…..

Well ok, maybe I would be in the way...

Well ok, maybe I would be in the way…

This is not so easy, getting that huge bale where it belongs

This is not so easy, getting that huge bale where it belongs

Finally, our new bale is where it belongs !

Finally, our new bale is where it belongs ! Thank you husband !

A large bale of hay for everyone is so wonderful to see in our food storage box

A large bale of hay for everyone is so wonderful to see in our food storage box

Leave a Reply

