My life in the country with my goats.com site

Sweden’s National Day June 6th and New Business Launch Party


June 6th was Sweden’s National Day along with the launching of my new business!

I decided to have my launch at Bosse’s Pub since this community is very close to our hearts. We have a neighbor who supplies our hay and straw. Another neighbor supplies oats for our goats. All love to purchase our Gullringstorp Äggs (eggs).

In short, we have had a lot of interest in our little herd from our closest neighbors so they were the first to see the products of our hard work and their contributions.

Swedish flags flew in the wind all over Sweden on this day. There was a flag flying at Bosse's Pub also

Swedish flags flew in the wind all over Sweden on this day. There was a flag flying at Bosse’s Pub also

I presented my new business and offered snacks of fresh cut veggies and dip with delicious fried chicken wings. Beverages were also available including snacks such as chips and cheese balls.

Our Gullringstorp Eggs from our free range hens  were available for purchase

Our Gullringstorp Eggs from our free range hens were available for purchase

Snacks that are typically on offer at the Pub were presented along with beautiful wild flowers

Snacks that are typically on offer at the Pub were presented along with beautiful wild flowers

My presentation was kept under wraps until all invited were there

My presentation was kept under wraps until all he guests were there

My guest begin to arrive

My guest begin to arrive and chat before coming up to the Pub

mm

jj

Once my presentation began, I revealed my new products; 100% Natural Handmade Goat Milk Soap

Once my presentation began, I revealed my new products; 100% Natural Handmade Goat Milk Soap

After my presentation and everyone got information sheets and samples, my guest enjoyed some yummies

After my presentation and everyone got information sheets and samples, my guest enjoyed some yummies

It was a great presentation, but I must say it was a real pleasure watching my neighbors enjoying my cooking!

My presentation went better than expected. I even attempted to give the entire presentation in Swedish, with a little help from my husband.

öö

I must say it was a real pleasure watching my neighbors enjoying my cooking!

Everyone tucked into the yummies while I answered questions about my new products and our goats

Everyone tucked into the yummies while I answered questions about my new products and our goats

Yummy !

Yummy !

I never expected to make sales on my launch party and very first presentation of my new business and products. I made several sales even though I provides sample travel size Milk and Honey soaps for everyone.

I never expected to make sales on my launch party and very first presentation of my new business and products. I made several sales even though I provided sample travel size Milk and Honey soaps for everyone.

In addition to Li'l Sis Goat Milk Soap sales, we had Gullringstorp egg sales !

In addition to Li’l Sis Goat Milk Soap sales, we had Gullringstorp egg sales ! WOW !!!!

We had a wonderful evening and I really was pleased with my presentation. I was made to feel very much at ease in front of my neighbors who really enjoyed hearing of my new business. I answered many questions and I felt very good about the interest in my new products.

I have since been asked to speak in front of important meetings in our kommun and political meetings to speak about starting a business as not only a woman but an immigrant in Sweden. One of our local newspapers has done an interview at Gullringstorp about my new business and our goats. There are at least 3 other publications who are scheduling interviews.

If I can contribute and give support and encouragement to other immigrants, especially women to help them start their own businesses, I will be happy.

Welcome to Li’l Sis Goat Milk Soap. My website is still under construction but will be up soon: As of July 8, 2012 my website is now live: www.lilsisgoatmilksoap.com

5 responses

  1. So glad you are back… I was worried about you when I didn’t see you for a while. Congrats on the new business 🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 03:35

    • Hej Seasonsgirl!
      Thanks!!! I am glad to be back home and getting “down to business” ! So much has happened and being so busy with the business has left me with little time to stay up to date on my blog. So sorry about that, but I am trying to bring everything current. I haven’t even really had time to comment on blogs I have viewed , including yours, but I have enjoyed them very much!!

      July 2, 2012 at 11:05

      • Well I am just glad you are back again 🙂

        July 3, 2012 at 02:29

  2. Hi.Click on this link (http://wordpress.com/#!/read/topics/) and then search any topic you want to read. You will find a lot of blogs and a lot of ideas. Have a wonderful day!

    July 3, 2012 at 11:41

    • Hej justdan93 !
      Wow how cool is that? I never knew I could access that information! Thanks.
      My day is great so far and I wish the same for you!
      Welcome back!

      July 3, 2012 at 12:34

Leave a Reply

