My life in the country with my goats.com site

Report From the Royal Ballet in London


I know that I am a city girl turned country gal  living in the Swedish countryside, but I do still enjoy city life with all its cultural pursuits.  When I can travel, when I don’t have new babies goats in the stable, to cities such as London, I do very much enjoy theater and ballet. I have missed and will miss all of the Globe 37 Shakespeare  plays. I have also missed one of my favorite ballets performed at the Royal Opera House in London;  La Fille Mal Gardée. This ballet is choreographer Frederick Ashton’s tribute to Spring in the beautiful English countryside. It is just so beautiful and full of Spring happiness.

Thank you Frederick Ashton!

I would like to share a bit of this fantastic ballet with you plus a bit of history.

Enjoy!

Just added May 19:

There has been a clip posted from the version my daughter saw! Enjoy!

3 responses

  1. I did enjoy 🙂

    May 20, 2012 at 05:59

    • Hej Seasonsgirl!
      Glad you enjoyed! Beautiful huh?

      May 20, 2012 at 13:02

      • Yes reminds me of myc childhood and going to the ballet with my mother and doing ballet myself 🙂

        May 20, 2012 at 21:21

Leave a Reply

