My life in the country with my goats.com site

Follow-Up to ” A Must for all Ballet Lovers”


I hope many of you were able to copy and paste the link I provided on March 23rd and were able to experience something so very wonderful and unique. The Royal  Ballet of London opened up their classes and rehearsals and dancer interviews, for all the world to share. It was an unprecedented full day of live stream ballet !

My daughter and I are dancers and follow ballet all over the world and the Royal Ballet of London is top of our list with Paris Ballet a very close second!  We had a wonderful day of phone calls between London and Sweden talking about the dancers, what they said, how they looked and what they danced. My husband knows our love of ballet and understood the craziness of the day! Thank goodness !!  I am sure we were not the only two burning up the phone wires on that day!

The city girl in me has never left me even though I am a country gal now !

For those who missed the live steam day,  some videos have become available. Enjoy!

2 responses

  1. rachelmarlene

    Thank you for another cultural/artistic post! I love your goats and animals, but it’s really nice to see your other interests as well. What a beautiful company! I’m not familiar with their work, but the next time I’m in London, I’ll have to book myself a ticket.

    March 26, 2012 at 12:43

    • Hej rachelmarlene !
      I am so glad you came back to visit my blog! I want to share a bit more of my life her in Sweden. My life is not all about my beloved goats; after all I am a city girl turned country gal. That does not mean the city girl is gone! I am glad you enjoyed the ballet post and I do hope it inspires you to visit the ballet when in London !
      Welcome back to my blog!

      March 26, 2012 at 18:08

Leave a Reply

