My life in the country with my goats.com site

Pet of the Day; Pip


Today we are not about goats. For those of you who follow my blog, I did promise a while back,  to do a full post on each of my other animals at Gullringstorp.

The Pet of the Day is PIP!!

This is the little bag that our new kitty jumped into. He decided we were his new family. Pip arriving home!

This is the little bag that our new kitty jumped into. He decided we were his new family. Pip arriving home!

He quickly found some play houses.

He quickly found one of the many play houses we have for the cats and our little dog Max.

Pip as a baby!  He was a Christmas gift for the whole family!

Pip as a baby! He was the perfect Christmas gift for the whole family!

A nice warm place to snuggle up in, mommy's robe.

Pip found a nice warm place to snuggle up in, mommy's robe.

"How nice, mommy brought me breakfast in bed!" Pip enjoys a taste of my milk while Max stays close.

"How nice, mommy brought me breakfast in bed!" Pip enjoys a taste of my milk while Max stays close.

Rest time, again, with pal Max.

Rest time, again, with pal Max.

Time to meet that green thing in the living room, Little Lady

Time to meet that green thing in the living room, Little Lady our iguana.

What a sleepy head!

What a sleepy head!

Pip's first Christmas

Pip's first Christmas

Christmas ivy, what fun!

Christmas ivy and a bow, what fun!

Too much holiday fun makes Pip sleepy

Too much holiday fun makes Pip a sleepy kitty.

Christmas morning, Tasha that BIG cat and Pip playing in the wrapping paper

Christmas morning arrived and Pip was all rested. Tasha and Pip had fun playing in the wrapping paper.

Pip gets lots of Christmas hugs and love on Christmas morning

Pip gets lots of Christmas hugs and love on Christmas morning

Pip seemed so tiny next to Tasha

Pip and Tasha in their Christmas bows

A sleepy Pip after late New Year's Eve celebrations

A sleepy Pip after late New Year's Eve celebrations

Pip sure knows how to find  cozy places foe a nap. Here he decided the doll's basket would do jut fine.

Pip sure knows how to find cozy places foe a nap. Here he decided the doll's basket would do jut fine.

Pip loves to live dangerously, dangling over the stairs.

Pip loves to live dangerously, dangling over the stairs.

We soon discovered that Pip was a sink baby!

We soon discovered that Pip was a sink baby!

Pip decided to run away with my dish cloth

Pip decided to run away with my dish cloth

We soon learned that not only did Pip love the sink, but he loved to play in the water. So he got his own bowl of water to play in, in the sink.

We soon learned that not only did Pip love the sink, but he loved to play in the water. So he got his own bowl of water to play in, in the sink.

Our little water loving Pip sits in a bucket of water while I clean fish tanks.

Our little water-loving Pip sits in a bucket of water while I clean fish tanks.

Pip came into my showers so often, I decided to run him a warm bath to play in.

Pip came into my showers so often, I decided to run him a warm bath to play in.

Pip in his bath with his pink rubber duckie.

Pip in his bath with his pink rubber duckie.

Pip with a pink rubber duckie to play with in the water.

Pip and his pink rubber duckie.

Pip just keeps us all so happy and laughing all the time.  This little boy is just so comical that I could not possible do just one post on him. Welcome back for more adventures with Pip!

2 responses

  1. I really like your writing style, superb information, thanks for posting : D.

    November 8, 2011 at 09:23

  2. Someone necessarily lend a hand to make significantly articles I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page Pet of the Day gullringstorpgoatsblog and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular put up incredible. Great task!

    November 8, 2011 at 17:33

Leave a Reply

