My life in the country with my goats.com site

More Updates from the Nursery at Gullringstorp


Welcome back! The party ? How was it? Wrong date!!!! The party is this evening! Oh well things happen! Now to finish my post on Frida’s new babies:

AUGUST 4

The other goats have all been going out and as I pass by Frida’s box I feel a real sense of warmth and comfort come over me. Maybe it’s the fact that I was Frida’s Earth Mother and assisted her during her entire labor,  or it may be all the warm motherly feelings coming directly from Frida to he new babies.

You know when we got Frida, she was pregnant and I really have no idea of just how many times she was pregnant and had her babies taken away from her. I made a silent promise in my heart that we would do our best to keep her babies. I have kept that promise so far. These tiny, bouncing wonders will stay at Gullringstorp.

Frida takes a quiet rest away from the babies, but not too far away

Frida takes a quiet rest away from the babies, but not too far away

Frida on her way back down to attend to he babies

Frida on her way back down to attend to he babies

Frida keeps an eye on those babies, at all times

Frida keeps an eye on those babies, at all times

Two little ones on the loose!

Two little ones on the loose!

Happy babies !

Happy babies !

Well as you can see, the babies and Frida are all doing well. the babies are developing nicely and seem strong and healthy. What more can you ask for?

Remember that neighbor party?  It is tonight , but guess what? I may not be able to attend after all.  Hilda went into what appears to be labor at 12:45 this afternoon. So back to the stable I go.

Hopefully we will have news about Hilda a bit later.

Welcome back to the Maternity Ward at Gullringstorp Part 2!

Leave a Reply

