My life in the country with my goats.com site

Baby Boy Update !!!


As of 10:15 this evening, Baby Boy is up and running around the box with his pals, just as usual! He is happy and his bloating has gone down again, considerably! This is all good news.

Fresh straw, hay, grain and water for all at bedtime, plus a treat of chopped carrots and apples. I went to their box expecting only Balder and Little Flynn to be interested, but to my surprise, I had the familiar tap, tap, tap on the back of my legs. Baby Boy was letting me know he wanted some goodies. I reached behind to find his little mouth and offered an apple piece. I decided that even though he seemed will and able to eat these goodies, apples seemed better suited for him right now, than crunchy carrots.

I am happy to say that Baby Boy has turned the bend and is doing well.

A happy Baby Boy

A happy Baby Boy

Baby Boy having a good 'ol rub on the fence

Baby Boy having a good 'ol rub on the fence

Our sweet little Baby Boy

Our sweet little Baby Boy

Baby Boy

Baby Boy

We wish Baby Boy a really good night’s sleep and we look very much forward to greeting him in the morning.

Welcome back Baby Boy! Thank you Lena, our vet!

Leave a Reply

