My life in the country with my goats.com site

Gullringstorp Critters


Hej!!! Welcome back. Now you have met all my goats, to date. Today I would like to share with you  all the other critters that share our home here at Gullringstorp.

When I moved to Sweden,  I not only brought most of my household belongings, but a cat and an iguana. My cat has since left us but we still have our iguana.

Introducing Puck ( in memory) and Little Lady:

Puck

Puck

Little Lady and my husband

Little Lady and my husband

Little Lady outside in her summer enclosure

Little Lady outside in her summer enclosure

Little Lady enjoying Swedish summer

Little Lady enjoying Swedish summer

We have several cats at Gullringstorp. Even though we are a horse/ farm  property, all our cats are indoor cats.  I would just be way too nervous to have them outside.  They have plenty of windows and window ledges on which to sit or lay and watch the wildlife outdoors in our gardens.  They are quite happy and so am I.

Introducing the cats of Gullringstorp:

Lisa was a neighbor cat who was the mother to our next cat

Lisa was actually a neighbor cat who became the mother to our next cat

Little Tasha was our very first kitten. Mother was Lisa.

Little Tasha was our very first kitten. Mother was Lisa.

Tasha with her daddy

Tasha with her daddy

Tasha used to sleep and travel in the car in this little basket as a kitten

Tasha used to sleep and travel in the car in this little basket as a kitten

Tasha on one of many window ledges

Tasha on one of many window ledges

Tasha and Little Lady soon became best friends

Tasha and Little Lady soon became best friends

Wanna kiss?

Wanna kiss?

Tasha and Little Lady

Tasha and Little Lady

Tasha 3 years old

Tasha 3 years old

Tasha loves water. Here she is in the kitchen sink .

Tasha loves water. Here she is in the kitchen sink .

Tasha and Puck were best buddies

Tasha and Puck were best buddies

Two buddies

Two buddies

Tasha

Tasha

When Puck left us, Tasha cried every night. Such a sorrowful sound could be heard all over the house. I decided she needed company. I knew she still had Little Lady but an iguana couldn’t do cat things with her and I think  she was so very lonesome for Puck. So the search for a new cat buddy started. We answered an ad and when I arrived at the house my eye went directly to the tiny black kitten. I guess I hadn’t gotten over the loss of my little friend Puck who was 14 years old and made the move with me to Sweden. Well that cute tiny black kitten had absolutely no interest in neither my husband or I. Someone else was checking us out, without us even realizing it, and he decided, we were going to be his new family. He jumped in our little carry case and that’s where he stayed.

Please meet Pip:

Tiny Pip arriving home just before Christmas this past year.

Tiny Pip arriving home just before Christmas this past year.

Pip meets Tasha for the first time

Pip meets Tasha for the first time

Tasha was nice to Pip this moment in the photo, but she did not like him at all in the beginning!  I thought what have I done?  It was ok because eventually they became very good friends! Thank goodness.

Little Pip was the best Christmas present for all of us at Gullringstorp

Little Pip was the best Christmas present for all of us at Gullringstorp

Pip is now over 1 yr old and he too loves water

Pip is now over 1 yr old and he too loves water

Pip playing and splashing in the sink

Pip playing and splashing in the sink

Pip sitting in the bucket i use to clean the fish tanks. I am sure he sits in 2" of water

Pip sitting in the bucket i use to clean the fish tanks. I am sure he sits in 2" of water.

My daughter moved away from her home to do her post grad studies and so her 2 cats had their vet checks and were packed up and flown  back to Sweden with me.

Meet my new lodgers, Juliet and Pumpkin:

Juliet

Juliet in her evening wear, ready for the opera

Juliet in her evening wear, ready for the opera

Juliet aka Sink Baby

Juliet aka Sink Baby

When Juliet and Pumpkin arrived, their new apartment at Gullringstorp was the upstairs bathroom

When Juliet and Pumpkin arrived, their new apartment at Gullringstorp was the upstairs bathroom.

Little Pumpkin the gray tabby, actually got a new lease on life when she arrived in Sweden.  She is nearly 11 years old and took the flight and the change in temperature and surroundings very well.  She even took to our little dog Max as if she had always been around dogs, which she hadn’t. It was like she had always lived at Gullringstorp.

This was their midway apartment, my daughter's room

This was their midway apartment, my daughter's room

Juliet now free to wander the entire house

Juliet now free to wander the entire house

Both Pumpkin and Juliet have integrated themselves well in the household of Gullringstorp critters.  And yes,  you were seeing correct,  we now have 2 black and white cats.  They are so much fun to watch.

My daughter is happy that they are here and safe in our care. I am only too glad to help her out. I brought these two cats into our family long before I met my husband. I knew these two little ladies well. It was just a pleasure to welcome them to my home in Sweden.

We have a little fellow named Max. You may have seen him with the goats. This was the very first dog for my husband. He is a Brussels Griffon. He is a very special dog. I can say this after a life time with many different dogs in my household as I grew up. I love this breed and I love our little Max.

Please meet Max:

Max arrives home, 2 years ago

Max arrives home, 2 years ago

Little Max

Little Max

Sleepy Max

Sleepy Max

Max and Pip visit Little Lady's house, she doesn't mind.

Max and Pip visit Little Lady's house, she doesn't mind.

Max and Pip in the breakfast tray

Max and Pip in the breakfast tray

Well there they are. These are the Gullringstorp Critters. They keep us busy along with our little herd of beautiful goats. there is never a dull moment her at Gullringstorp.

I promise to dedicate a post for each and every Critter at Gullringstorp in the future.

Don’t forget to check back and find out how our 3 pregnant ladies are doing. As of today, Frida, Hilda and Pumpkin are doing very well. When it is not raining and when it has dried up enough for them to go out, they enjoy full days out in the pasture. They have wonderful appetites and get lots of loving from us.  All the babies are also doing well. They play in the stable corridor when the weather is too bad for them to go out.

Remember, there is so much more happening at Gullringstorp.

Leave a Reply

