My life in the country with my goats.com site

Hej from Gullringstorp, Sweden !!


 

Just want to say hello from a city girl turned country gal! Wow who would have thought that life started again at 50! I sure had no idea what was in my future.

Gullringstorp

Gullringstorp

I have always loved the cultural attractions any city offers, museums, theater, ballet and opera. My dream had always been  to live in the country but have access to the city for all the culture which is not found in the countryside. Well here I am, in the country. Not just the country, but the countryside in Sweden. We bought this home as a retirement home for when my husband retired and now here we are. It is a beautiful horse property. I also had dreams of riding once again. Well as life had it, horses were not to be in my future. We used to walk the property and try to imagine some one in our pasture and our 8 boxes in the stable filled.

 Gullringstorp

Gullringstorp

Well it took 3 years and here we are, a full and active farm! We have goats living happily in our boxes and enjoying the pasture we have for them.

A real dream come true.

I am a goat gal! I love my goats and want to share my life here in the country with my goats with you. Please come back to my blog to meet the goats and  for updates and all kinds of information about goat-keeping. We have a variety of animal life at Gullringstorp. I would like to include them in this blog, but the goats will be the stars.

 

Stable with hay storage up top

Stable with hay storage up top

 

Empty horse pasture!

Empty horse pasture!

Our empty stable.

Our empty stable.

 

Our stable from the back yard

Our stable from the back yard

 

Spring time has finally come to Gullringstorp

Spring time has finally come to Gullringstorp

Thanks for reading! Please leave your comments and questions, I would be very happy to hear from you! Feel free to leave your comment på svenska!
 

2 responses

  1. Dear goat carer/lover in sweden’s nature,
    I just discovered your Blog and can’t tell you how much I’m touched by all I read, from the description of your local seasons to your goats stories… it is full of poetry and magic…I’m completely fascinated by it. At the beginning of your story, I thought you were talking about human babies, your children…I was thinking “wow” what beautiful names you’ve given them…I’d like to congratulate you for your wonderful “essays” & photos, it is a real pleasure to read your topics, your life style, see your living environment…you seem to be so thankful to be in Gullringstorp! I really understand why…Bless you ! Catherine from Brussels

    June 19, 2011 at 17:19

    • Hej from Sweden,
      Catherine from Brussels you have written such a beautiful comment, I feel a bit teary eyed! Gullringstorp and my life here with my little herd is truly magical. This is how I feel living here and it is my pleasure to share with my readers a little bit of that magic. I want to share my life here at Gullringstorp. As you continue to read, you will see that there are ups and downs at Gullringstorp as in any home. The trick is to weather those down times and always remember the up times are always, just around the bend. This is my philosophy on life and it has done me in very good stead all these years.
      I do hope you continue to read my little blog and I hope it continues to bring you joy.
      Thank you for your most lovely words, Catherine of Brussels.
      gullringstorpgoatgal

      June 19, 2011 at 18:18

Leave a Reply

